Jemina, The Mountain Girl

Jemina, The Mountain Girl

Фрэнсис Скотт Фицджеральд

Jemina, The Mountain Girl – one of the stories, which entered in a collection of eleven short stories by F. Scott Fitzgerald «Tales of the Jazz Age» (1922).

In the story of «Jemina, The Mountain Girl», Jemina Tantrum is a teenage girl who lives on a mountain. She takes care of her 'pappy' and 'mappy' and basically runs the family business. Thing is, there's a feud between her family and the family who lives across the stream. A long time ago, one of Jemina's ancestors and one of the Doldrum's (the family across the stream) ancestors fought over a card game. Their families have hated each other ever since. Anyways, one day a stranger came to the Tantrum's house to attempt to buy it. Gold was found on their property and the stranger wanted to buy it…

Just a few of the themes found in «Jemina» are ignorance, nature, the power of tradition, and of course, love.

Famous works of the author F. S. Fitzgerald: «This Side of Paradise», «The Beautiful and Damned», «The Great Gatsby», «Tender Is the Night», «The Last Tycoon», «The Diamond as Big as the Ritz», «May Day», «The Rich Boy», «The Curious Case of Benjamin Button», «The Offshore Pirate», «The Ice Palace», «Head and Shoulders», «The Cut-Glass Bowl», «Bernice Bobs Her Hair», «Benediction», «Tales of the Jazz Age».

Купить можно в магазинах:

ISBN-10: 5-04-244838-1

ISBN-13: 978-5-04-244838-6

Год выхода: 2020

Язык книги: en

Возрастные ограничения: 12+